top of page


PRINCE2® is the world's most popular project management methodology. It is compatible with all other project management qualifications as it provides the technical structure of the framework of any project, which will complement the softer skills learnt on other qualifications.

The PRINCE2 qualification scheme has been developed to offer three levels of qualification, Foundation, Practitioner and Professional.

AXELOS has also developed the PRINCE2 Agile® qualification to enable you to incorporate the project management processes and methods of PRINCE2 with agile concepts to offer a complete agile project management solution.


Below the list of PRINCE2® Certifications:

Foundation Level

The purpose of the foundation qualification is to confirm you have sufficient knowledge and understanding of the PRINCE2 method to be able to work effectively with, or as a member of, a project management team working within an environment supporting PRINCE2. The foundation qualification is also a prerequisite for the Practitioner qualification.

PRINCE2 Foundation Factsheet page.

Practitioner Level

The purpose of the Practitioner qualification is to confirm whether the candidate has achieved sufficient understanding of how to apply and tailor PRINCE2 in a scenario situation. A successful Practitioner candidate should, with suitable direction, be able to start applying the method to a real project but may not be sufficiently skilled to do this appropriately for all situations. Their individual project management expertise, complexity of the project and the support provided for the use of PRINCE2 in their work environment will all be factors that impact what the Practitioner can achieve.

PRINCE2 Practitoner Factsheet page.  

Professional Certification Level

The PRINCE2 Professional qualification is the next level for PRINCE2 Practitioners. This level will test your ability to manage a non-complex PRINCE2 project across all aspects of the project lifecycle.

PRINCE2 Professional Factsheet page. (Coming Soon)

PRINCE2 Agile Certification 

AXELOS has developed PRINCE2 Agile as a single-tier qualification which practitioners can take once they have passed their PRINCE2 Foundation and Practitioner examinations.

PRINCE2 Agile enables practitioners to apply the project management principles of PRINCE2 whilst combining the flexibility and responsiveness of agile concepts such as Scrum and Kanban. The qualification is aimed at all individuals and organizations involved with project, product and programme delivery and support.

PRINCE2 Agile Factsheet page.  

bottom of page